Jeff Scott Soto Forum

Unofficial
 
HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
REGISTER TO THE JSS STREET TEAM: jss_street_team@jeffscottsoto.com

Share | 
 

 JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3
AuthorMessage
satrianivzla
Vampire
avatar

Number of posts : 428
Age : 47
Location : Venezuela
Registration date : 2007-01-05

PostSubject: Re: JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics   Tue Apr 21, 2009 12:30 pm

Yeah
Personne I always said that if J is able to make a show like the 1st 1 that he made on Spain he can put to all the audience at his feet. I haven't see a video of this tour yet but everybody is saying good comments about it.

The guy with the 46664 in his T Shirt in the pciture 5 is Miguel Rios is a living legend worldwide on the spanish rock, saving distant you can think that he is more or less a Spanish Frank Sinatra, everybody knows who is he. He played down here on Venezuela and I remember saw him at least 1 time and is pretty good.

Javier Vargas is an amazing blues axeman who have been playing with Carlos Santana, used to have on his band members of the Steve Ray Vaughan's Double Trouble Band, etc. Is some1 that I really admired because he is really good.

Salan is some1 who have a well know name on the spanish rock scene and is pretty good to know that at least he can bring to stage to those good musicians but I can't imagine your face if besides Rios and Vargas, Danny Vaughn (Tyketto, Waysted) were there.

Cheers

_________________
Lost in a country were Hollywood can find inspiration!!!!!!

http://www.marceljacob.com/ - Marcel Jacob's webmaster
http://www.talismanworld.com/ - Talisman's Lead Project
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.marceljacob.com/
Nath
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 758
Age : 48
Location : Paris, France
Registration date : 2007-01-02

PostSubject: Re: JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics   Tue Apr 21, 2009 2:45 pm

Some videos of the Madrid show:

Stand up:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3VmnR5AWz30

Our song:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PPUD-Z4SpeQ

Color my XTC:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tzNHq-EOGAs

Gin & Tonic Sky:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BaDBnEz1hzo

The whole Funky Medley, more than 9 minutes !! (sound quality not that good)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dXwmVDiykZA
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://jeffscottsoto.niceboard.com
uncle heFTy
Tour Manager


Number of posts : 74
Age : 69
Location : Cheshire, England
Registration date : 2007-06-12

PostSubject: From the wings...   Tue Apr 21, 2009 3:14 pm

...having joined the tour for the last two gigs, I wish I had been able to do so much earlier.

What you have to bear in mind is that this short tour (13 gigs and one M&G) was done with Jeff as chief cook and bottle washer, driver, tour manager and general factotum (a role that I would usually take on) so by the time the travelling circus rolled into Madrid at midnight (yes midnight) on Friday there was every reason to think that a below full fitness Jeff might just struggle. However, that denies the measure of the man and his determination to deliver time and time again.

To play his soul out in front of a capacity crowd in Sala Heineken where a pall of smoke hung like a grey fug over the audience and with a band who had rehearsed together for the first time some 18 days previously and whose lead guitarist and bass player had played for 4 days on the trot...

But what did you get? A veritable triumph with a couple of bloopers (one was mine for switching Jeff;s mic to standby instead of 'on') but a performance to die for - and then to better it the next day - this is the stuff of legend.

How any promoter can ignore JSS beggars belief.

I've come back from 3 1/2 days in Spain knackered but marvel at my friend and boss Mr Jeffrey Scott Soto who deserves every plaudit in the book.

Uncle H
Back to top Go down
View user profile
sotoholic
newbie
avatar

Number of posts : 26
Registration date : 2007-01-31

PostSubject: Re: JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics   Tue Apr 21, 2009 9:26 pm

uncle heFTy wrote:
...having joined the tour for the last two gigs, I wish I had been able to do so much earlier.

What you have to bear in mind is that this short tour (13 gigs and one M&G) was done with Jeff as chief cook and bottle washer, driver, tour manager and general factotum (a role that I would usually take on) so by the time the travelling circus rolled into Madrid at midnight (yes midnight) on Friday there was every reason to think that a below full fitness Jeff might just struggle. However, that denies the measure of the man and his determination to deliver time and time again.

To play his soul out in front of a capacity crowd in Sala Heineken where a pall of smoke hung like a grey fug over the audience and with a band who had rehearsed together for the first time some 18 days previously and whose lead guitarist and bass player had played for 4 days on the trot...

But what did you get? A veritable triumph with a couple of bloopers (one was mine for switching Jeff;s mic to standby instead of 'on') but a performance to die for - and then to better it the next day - this is the stuff of legend.

How any promoter can ignore JSS beggars belief.

I've come back from 3 1/2 days in Spain knackered but marvel at my friend and boss Mr Jeffrey Scott Soto who deserves every plaudit in the book.

Uncle H

Hear, hear Frank...I don't know how J does it! And he calls me tenacious!

Hopefully he will have a very well deserved rest now and recharge for what's to come next.

~Pam~ sunny
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Nath
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 758
Age : 48
Location : Paris, France
Registration date : 2007-01-02

PostSubject: Re: JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics   Wed Apr 22, 2009 3:02 pm

Other videos of Madrid:

Piano medley + Gin & Tonic Sky
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YV5Si26_eRs

Mountain:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1IqinhCGmew
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://jeffscottsoto.niceboard.com
Stefania
Talisman #1 Fan
avatar

Number of posts : 322
Age : 42
Registration date : 2007-01-07

PostSubject: Re: JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics   Thu Apr 23, 2009 5:11 am

uncle heFTy wrote:
...having joined the tour for the last two gigs, I wish I had been able to do so much earlier.

What you have to bear in mind is that this short tour (13 gigs and one M&G) was done with Jeff as chief cook and bottle washer, driver, tour manager and general factotum (a role that I would usually take on) so by the time the travelling circus rolled into Madrid at midnight (yes midnight) on Friday there was every reason to think that a below full fitness Jeff might just struggle. However, that denies the measure of the man and his determination to deliver time and time again.

To play his soul out in front of a capacity crowd in Sala Heineken where a pall of smoke hung like a grey fug over the audience and with a band who had rehearsed together for the first time some 18 days previously and whose lead guitarist and bass player had played for 4 days on the trot...

But what did you get? A veritable triumph with a couple of bloopers (one was mine for switching Jeff;s mic to standby instead of 'on') but a performance to die for - and then to better it the next day - this is the stuff of legend.

How any promoter can ignore JSS beggars belief.

I've come back from 3 1/2 days in Spain knackered but marvel at my friend and boss Mr Jeffrey Scott Soto who deserves every plaudit in the book.

Uncle H

I can't but confirm your every single word Uncle!!! Jeff cares a lot of his audience and just wants to deliver the best show every night... night after night! And yes, without forgetting that he's taking care of all the big and small details while being "on the road"!
I'm sure we are all very thankful to and proud of him!!!! cheers

And also a big thank to everyone who gave his/her contribution to the issue! Very Happy
Stefy
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.talismanworld.com
Stefania
Talisman #1 Fan
avatar

Number of posts : 322
Age : 42
Registration date : 2007-01-07

PostSubject: Re: JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics   Thu Apr 23, 2009 5:14 am

Some footages from Sofia, kindly provided by the forum www.metalhangar18.com:

www.youtube.com/metalhangar18

Stefy
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.talismanworld.com
Stefania
Talisman #1 Fan
avatar

Number of posts : 322
Age : 42
Registration date : 2007-01-07

PostSubject: Re: JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics   Fri Apr 24, 2009 11:57 am

Some pics from the gig in Bologna, 15th April 2009...











Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.talismanworld.com
Stefania
Talisman #1 Fan
avatar

Number of posts : 322
Age : 42
Registration date : 2007-01-07

PostSubject: Re: JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics   Thu Apr 30, 2009 11:48 am

Please, check out these more pics from the gig in Turin taken by my friend Andrea! Very Happy

http://www.andrealami.com/foto/thumbnails.php?album=347

Love,
Stefy
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.talismanworld.com
Nath
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 758
Age : 48
Location : Paris, France
Registration date : 2007-01-02

PostSubject: Re: JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics   Thu Apr 30, 2009 11:59 am

Wow, great pics by your friend, thanks for sharing them Stefy ! I love you
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://jeffscottsoto.niceboard.com
saby
newbie
avatar

Number of posts : 18
Age : 45
Location : Budapest, Hungary
Registration date : 2007-06-15

PostSubject: Re: JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics   Mon May 04, 2009 12:04 am

Jeff Scott Soto live in Budapest review.

http://www.rockunited.com/jss09.htm
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Personne
Westerner
avatar

Number of posts : 1455
Age : 49
Location : Lone Pine, CA
Registration date : 2007-01-04

PostSubject: Re: JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics   Mon May 04, 2009 5:23 am

Oh, you got H.A.R.D. as support band!!!! Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://western.movies.free.fr/
saby
newbie
avatar

Number of posts : 18
Age : 45
Location : Budapest, Hungary
Registration date : 2007-06-15

PostSubject: Re: JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics   Mon May 04, 2009 11:24 am

Do you know H.A.R.D.? I'm surprised...

This already tradition at us. Smile Last time they played before JSS/Tempestt too.

Anyway they will be played on Z Rock Fest in Dudley (U.K.) on 30th of May with Dan Reed, John Waite, Ted Poley etc.


Last edited by saby on Tue May 05, 2009 9:42 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Nath
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 758
Age : 48
Location : Paris, France
Registration date : 2007-01-02

PostSubject: Re: JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics   Mon May 04, 2009 10:45 pm

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://jeffscottsoto.niceboard.com
Personne
Westerner
avatar

Number of posts : 1455
Age : 49
Location : Lone Pine, CA
Registration date : 2007-01-04

PostSubject: Re: JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics   Tue May 05, 2009 3:21 am

saby wrote:
Do you know H.A.R.D.? I'm surprised...

This already tradition at us. Smile Last time they played before JSS/Tempestt too.


The new album 'Traveler' is produced by Beau Hill, he is in my wishlist! Wink
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://western.movies.free.fr/
saby
newbie
avatar

Number of posts : 18
Age : 45
Location : Budapest, Hungary
Registration date : 2007-06-15

PostSubject: Re: JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics   Tue May 05, 2009 10:08 am

Personne wrote:
saby wrote:
Do you know H.A.R.D.? I'm surprised...

This already tradition at us. Smile Last time they played before JSS/Tempestt too.


The new album 'Traveler' is produced by Beau Hill, he is in my wishlist! Wink

Beau Hill did a good job with this album.
I think the Traveler album is not original, but after all pretty good.

If you don't know this site check it out: http://www.myspace.com/hardhungary
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Personne
Westerner
avatar

Number of posts : 1455
Age : 49
Location : Lone Pine, CA
Registration date : 2007-01-04

PostSubject: Re: JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics   Wed May 06, 2009 3:35 am

saby, I will add it to friend for sure! Wink
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://western.movies.free.fr/
Tiles
newbie


Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2009-05-06

PostSubject: Re: JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics   Wed May 06, 2009 3:44 am

Review from the show in spanish and a lot of pictures:

http://www.metalsymphony.com/index.php?name=News&file=article&sid=3906
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Nath
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 758
Age : 48
Location : Paris, France
Registration date : 2007-01-02

PostSubject: Re: JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics   Sun May 17, 2009 12:40 am

Especially for Stefy Very Happy

Video from Bologna: Holding on and Carrie

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vnhsi2d6syo
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://jeffscottsoto.niceboard.com
Stefania
Talisman #1 Fan
avatar

Number of posts : 322
Age : 42
Registration date : 2007-01-07

PostSubject: Re: JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics   Wed May 27, 2009 9:58 am

Nath wrote:
Especially for Stefy Very Happy

Video from Bologna: Holding on and Carrie

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vnhsi2d6syo

Thanks honey! It was a great surprise for me to hear the notes of "Carrie"... Jeff kindly told me after the show that he played it because I was in the audience (me being a huge EUROPE fan)... thank you Jeff!

Love you so much sis!
Stefy
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.talismanworld.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics   

Back to top Go down
 
JSS tour 2009 - Reviews and pics
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 3 of 3Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3
 Similar topics
-
» SCANDAL TOUR 2017?SCANDAL's 47 Prefecture Tour?
» CHM Rockers-Winter Tour
» Kevin Max pulling for a DC Talk Reunion Tour?!?
» Opeth US Tour Dates 2011 - yo Shawn, opening act is Katatonia!
» Ace Frehley Explains Why KISS' Reunion Tour Stopped Being Fun

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Jeff Scott Soto Forum :: JEFF SCOTT SOTO :: Live-
Jump to: