Jeff Scott Soto Forum

Unofficial
 
HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
REGISTER TO THE JSS STREET TEAM: jss_street_team@jeffscottsoto.com

Share | 
 

 Testify - Opinions

View previous topic View next topic Go down 

What do you think of Testify
Brilliant
69%
 69% [ 20 ]
Stunning
10%
 10% [ 3 ]
Better than I expected
10%
 10% [ 3 ]
What I expected
3%
 3% [ 1 ]
Not what I expected
7%
 7% [ 2 ]
Total Votes : 29
 

AuthorMessage
uncle heFTy
Tour Manager


Number of posts : 74
Age : 69
Location : Cheshire, England
Registration date : 2007-06-12

PostSubject: Testify - Opinions   Mon Jun 23, 2008 3:38 pm

Ok, now I am slightly biased but my view of 'Testify' is that it represents a real sea change in the direction of travel for Jeff. I love it and the rest of the album is shaping up to be just as humongous - but what do you think
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Nath
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 758
Age : 48
Location : Paris, France
Registration date : 2007-01-02

PostSubject: Re: Testify - Opinions   Mon Jun 23, 2008 4:00 pm

I couldn't wait to be at home to listen to this new JSS tune, so I downloaded it at work. Ok, not good conditions to listen to it but I simply couldn't wait. And the first thing I could say is... wow!!! That's such a great song, I simply love it!!! I love you Different from what Jeff has done in the past, but so intense! I can't wait to listen to the whole album!!! bounce
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://jeffscottsoto.niceboard.com
fourt9rkim
Rising Force
avatar

Number of posts : 299
Age : 58
Location : Fresno, California
Registration date : 2007-01-25

PostSubject: Re: Testify - Opinions   Mon Jun 23, 2008 4:59 pm

I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE it! And I can't wait to hear the rest of the CD....AWESOME JOB, Jeff!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/fourt9rkim
IStumbleN
Fan
avatar

Number of posts : 57
Age : 36
Location : St. Louis, MO
Registration date : 2007-10-28

PostSubject: Re: Testify - Opinions   Mon Jun 23, 2008 5:20 pm

fourt9rkim wrote:
I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE it! And I can't wait to hear the rest of the CD....AWESOME JOB, Jeff!

LOL, I actually put it on repeat and listened to it over and over again! cheers cheers cheers cheers cheers
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.jackblades.org
Personne
Westerner
avatar

Number of posts : 1455
Age : 49
Location : Lone Pine, CA
Registration date : 2007-01-04

PostSubject: Re: Testify - Opinions   Tue Jun 24, 2008 3:23 am

I Like the funky rock style of the song! afro I voted better than I expected! Cool

-James Brown, I ask you to get out of Jeff's body! lol! Kidding of course! pirat

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://western.movies.free.fr/
Indyjoe
newbie
avatar

Number of posts : 13
Location : CA
Registration date : 2007-07-04

PostSubject: Re: Testify - Opinions   Thu Jun 26, 2008 10:56 pm

I LOVE it and cannot wait for the new CD. Jeff is amazing!

I love the funky groove of the song. Very Happy

His descriptions(in the interview) of the songs have me even more excited to hear the rest of it!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
metalden
newbie


Number of posts : 11
Registration date : 2007-01-07

PostSubject: Re: Testify - Opinions   Fri Jun 27, 2008 1:11 am

it seems JSS has the same virus than Glenn Hughes, I do not like funk a lot, hope it will be light in the album ... anyway, good performance of Jeff.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
sassy4101
newbie


Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2007-02-01

PostSubject: Re: Testify - Opinions   Fri Jun 27, 2008 4:39 am

I love Testify and I love JSS. I believe he is extremely talented and has awesome stage presence. I wish his tour would bring him to Albany/Saratoga area. Good luck Jeff and have a great time at Firefest.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mare
newbie
avatar

Number of posts : 3
Location : Trinity, North Carolina
Registration date : 2007-01-05

PostSubject: Re: Testify - Opinions   Fri Jun 27, 2008 6:15 am

I was expecting more of a ballad this go around but when I clicked on the track I was so pleasantly surprised!!! I LOVE the funky edge to the song, it reminded me a lot of one of my other favorites, Glenn Hughes whose latest CD is all funked up!! afro I think most JSS fans will embrace Jeff's new CD as I know he has put his heart and soul into this one and when any artist digs deep and gives it his all like Jeff does.....well, let's just say, I know the world will be taking notice!!!!!! Good GAWD!! Very Happy

I know you guys are rockin it up in CA!! Wish I were there!

Cheers,
Mare
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/mareboard
Blondn6ft
newbie
avatar

Number of posts : 25
Location : Northern California
Registration date : 2007-02-04

PostSubject: Re: Testify - Opinions   Fri Jun 27, 2008 11:55 am

Love the fun intro ... grabs you and pulls you in. afro FUNKY !

Looking forward to hearing it TONIGHT in SF ! {{ hint Jeff hint }}

I think it is on the lines of previous work ... put am looking forward to the new
variety/sound that he is going to give us.

I love his voice and will be here for the long haul ... bounce
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.robinsbirdseyeview.com
Nath
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 758
Age : 48
Location : Paris, France
Registration date : 2007-01-02

PostSubject: Re: Testify - Opinions   Fri Jun 27, 2008 12:06 pm

Blondn6ft wrote:
Love the fun intro ... grabs you and pulls you in. afro FUNKY !

Looking forward to hearing it TONIGHT in SF ! {{ hint Jeff hint }}

I think it is on the lines of previous work ... put am looking forward to the new
variety/sound that he is going to give us.

I love his voice and will be here for the long haul ... bounce

Lucky you!! Don't forget to take some pics and to share them with us, as well as your review of the show! Smile Have a great time tonight and say hi to Jeff if you manage to talk to him. Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://jeffscottsoto.niceboard.com
lizwatford
Fan
avatar

Number of posts : 70
Age : 34
Location : Cardiff, UK
Registration date : 2007-01-06

PostSubject: Re: Testify - Opinions   Fri Jun 27, 2008 1:35 pm

Enjoyed it a lot, extremely catching tune, I keep humming it Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.prettyinscarlett.blogspot.com
hardrocklady
Fan
avatar

Number of posts : 66
Location : North Carolina
Registration date : 2007-01-24

PostSubject: Re: Testify - Opinions   Fri Jun 27, 2008 5:39 pm

Very Happy Very Happy "Shake it like it was your birthday"..."Lord have mercy!" Laughing Laughing

Yep - definitely LOVE it! Smile

I'm immensely proud when I hear the newer stuff because I can feel that he is reaching inside himself and doing what makes him happy. We know how talented he is so it's nice to hear it all come together.

Can't wait for the entire album!

xo Heather Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
thaty
newbie
avatar

Number of posts : 7
Age : 37
Location : Brazil
Registration date : 2008-05-26

PostSubject: Re: Testify - Opinions   Sat Jun 28, 2008 6:45 am

cheers Can't wait for the entire album!
cheers
Back to top Go down
View user profile
jeff bon jovi
Fan
avatar

Number of posts : 102
Age : 32
Location : Greece
Registration date : 2007-03-26

PostSubject: Re: Testify - Opinions   Sat Jun 28, 2008 11:25 am

Brilliant cheers cheers cheers cheers cheers cheers Bom chicka wah wah afro
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ohsherrie
newbie


Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2007-03-29

PostSubject: Re: Testify - Opinions   Sun Jun 29, 2008 10:43 am

I love the song and can 't wait for the rest. And if Gin and Tonic Sky is even better than the one I have on my MySpace page now, as Andrew said it was, it has to be absolutely incredibile.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
MsMercury
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 336
Age : 49
Location : Jeff's basement
Registration date : 2007-01-04

PostSubject: Re: Testify - Opinions   Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:20 pm

Hiya Sherrie, nice to see you here!

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile Http://groups.yahoo.com/group/jeffscottsotofans
uncle heFTy
Tour Manager


Number of posts : 74
Age : 69
Location : Cheshire, England
Registration date : 2007-06-12

PostSubject: Re: Testify - Opinions   Mon Jun 30, 2008 2:34 pm

ohsherrie wrote:
I love the song and can 't wait for the rest. And if Gin and Tonic Sky is even better than the one I have on my MySpace page now, as Andrew said it was, it has to be absolutely incredibile.
It is!

Spread the word amongst everyone you know - Rich has put some banners and posters on the web-site, use them everywhere you feel fit. Lets start an undercurrent that the music world will really feel.

Uncle H
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Nath
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 758
Age : 48
Location : Paris, France
Registration date : 2007-01-02

PostSubject: Re: Testify - Opinions   Mon Jun 30, 2008 3:31 pm

Spread the word guys!!
The new JSS adverts promoting 'Testify' have been added on Jeff's site.
All the codes are available to place adverts and banners on forums and
myspace etc. Once loaded, anyone can just click on the banner and the
track will download!
http://jeffscottsoto.com/home/page55/page55.html

Help spread the word! If you are members of forums[/b]
then please attach a banner, or if you know any radio stations, or music
websites then drop them a line. All this marketing will be laying down the
foundations for the release of Jeff's new single, due out in September. So
let's see how far we can stand up and shout "JSS Rocks"!




Get the code to this advert: click here!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://jeffscottsoto.niceboard.com
LAKate
newbie


Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2007-05-04

PostSubject: Re: Testify - Opinions   Fri Jul 11, 2008 9:39 am

I'm lovin it! When ever will the album be avail? Put me down for 3!
Kate
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Testify - Opinions   

Back to top Go down
 
Testify - Opinions
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Testify - Pushing Back Darkness
» TESTIFY!!!
» DecembeRadio.
» Weckl/Oliver - Mega project

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Jeff Scott Soto Forum :: JEFF SCOTT SOTO :: General-
Jump to: