Jeff Scott Soto Forum

Unofficial
 
HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
REGISTER TO THE JSS STREET TEAM: jss_street_team@jeffscottsoto.com

Share | 
 

 JEFF SCOTT SOTO 10-1-2007 LA PLATA, MARYLAND CONCERT REVIEW

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Nath
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 758
Age : 47
Location : Paris, France
Registration date : 2007-01-02

PostSubject: JEFF SCOTT SOTO 10-1-2007 LA PLATA, MARYLAND CONCERT REVIEW   Sun Oct 07, 2007 2:23 am

Here's a review from BUNGLE GRING. Thanks man! Smile


JEFF SCOTT SOTO HAS HAD A NICE LONG MUSIC CAREER.HE SANG FOR YNGWIE MALMSTEENS RISING FORCE WHEN THE YOUNG GUITAR GOD DECIDED TO GO MAKE HIS OWN BAND.HE SANG IN MANY GREAT HAIR BANDS.EYES.PANTHER.HE IS THE VOCALIST FOR TALISMAN,WHO ARE ONE OF THE PREMIER HARD ROCK BANDS ON THE PLANET.HE SANG FOR JOURNEY.HE HAS HAD MANY OTHER ONE OFF PROJECTS AND HE STILL PUTS OUT HIS SOLO ALBUMS.

UNFORTUNATELY, THE GENRE OF MUSIC THAT MR. SOTO HAS MADE A CAREER PERFECTING HAS NO REAL AUDIENCE IN THE UNITED STATES.SO, WHILE EUROPE AND JAPAN ARE FOREVER BEING TREATED TO THIS VOCAL GODS GREATNESS IN VARIOUS PROJECTS AND LIVE PERFORMANCES WE REAL MUSIC LOVERS IN THE US DON'T GET SHIT.UNTIL NOW.

I ALMOST CRAPPED MY PANTS WHEN I FOUND OUT THAT JEFF SCOTT SOTO WOULD BE DOING A SOLO TOUR OF AMERICA AND THAT TOUR WOULD BRING HIM TO MY NECK OF THE WOODS.AN HOUR AWAY TO LA PLATA.I HAVE NO IDEA HOW THAT HAPPENED,BUT I DON'T LIKE TO QUESTION GOOD FORTUNE I JUST FEEL ITS BETTER TO GO WITH IT.

SO, I RACED TO A LA PLATA COFFEE HOUSE TO SEE ONE OF MY ALL TIME ROCK HEROES.ONLY TO FIND OUT THAT THE SHOW HAD BEEN MOVED.NO BIG DEAL THOUGH.JUST RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER.A COUNTRY CLUB,NO DOUBT.HAWTHORNE COUNTRY CLUB.SO, ON THAT NIGHT AT THAT COUNTRY CLUB,WITH ABOUT 50 PEOPLE OR SO I WITNESSED WHAT MAY HAVE BEEN ONE OF THE VERY BEST,IF NOT BEST CONCERTS I HAVE EVER STOOD IN AMAZEMENT AND GAWKED AT IN MY ENTIRE CONCERT GOING EXISTANCE.

THE PLACE WAS REAL SMALL.THE CROWD WAS EVEN SMALLER.BUT, THAT DID NOT DISCOURAGE MR. SOTO ONE BIT.HE REMARKED THAT THIS WAS NICE AND INTIMATE AND A LOT LIKE PLAYING A CONCERT IN HIS LIVING ROOM.THEN, HE ROCKED THE EVER LOVING SHIT OUT OF EVERY ONE LUCKY ENOUGH TO BE IN ATTENDENCE.HE STARTED THE NIGHT BY BREAKING INTO THE WONDERFUL TALISMAN HIT "MYSTERIOUS" AND DID NOT LET UP FOR ABOUT 2 HOURS.

WHEN A PERFORMER HAS A BODY OF WORK LIKE JEFF SCOTT SOTO DOES IT IS CERTAINLY HARD TO TOUCH EVERY BASE THERE.BUT, I FELT THAT HE DID A FANTASTIC JOB.IN ADDITION TO TALISMAN HE ALSO SERVED UP CHOICE JAMS FROM HIS SOUL SIRKUS PROJECT.HE DID MANY SOLO SONGS.EVEN PLAYING SOME BRAND NEW SONGS THAT WERE AMAZING.THERE WAS EVEN A SECTION NEAR THE END OF THE SHOW WHERE THE BARTENDERS KEPT HANDING OUT SHOTS TO THE BAND AND THEY PLAYED VARIOUS COVER SONGS.THEY PLAYED PARTS OF "PURPLE RAIN", AND DID A MEAN COVER OF BON JOVI'S "LIVIN' ON A PRAYER" BUT JUST TOTALLY ALMOST TORE THE ROOF OFF WITH THEIR COVER OF SEAL'S "CRAZY." JUST FUCKING AMAZING.THEY EVEN THREW IN SOME JOURNEY TUNES.

I WAS JUST IN AWE THE WHOLE NIGHT.I SANG.I DANCED.I ROCKED OUT.I HAD THE BEST FUCKING TIME ONE CAN HAVE AT A CONCERT.ALSO, JEFF DOES NOT HIDE BACKSTAGE UNTIL THE SHOW GOES ON EITHER.NO WAY, MAN.THIS 20 YEARS PLUS VETERAN OF SOME OF THE GREATEST ROCK -N- ROLL MUSIC THAT THE MUSIC SCENE HAS TO OFFER STANDS OUT IN THE CROWD WITH HIS FANS.HE TALKS TO THEM.HE SIGNS WHATEVER THEY WANT.HE HANGS WITH THE PEOPLE WHO COME TO SUPPORT HIS CAUSE.HIS CAUSE TO ROCK THE FUCK OUT.I WAS SO IMPRESSED WITH HOW COOL HE WAS.IT WAS REFRESHING TO SEE SOMEONE SO WORTHY OF THE ROCK THRONE TO JUST HANG WITH HIS OWN FANS.

OH, AND WITH HOWIE SIMON AND GARY SCHUTT PLAYING GUITAR AND BASS RESPECTIVELY HOW CAN YOU GO WRONG?

THIS NIGHT WAS MORE THAN JUST A CONCERT.IT WAS A MILESTONE.ONE OF THE GREATEST PERFORMERS,VOCALISTS,SONG WRITERS AND OUT AND OUT LEGENDS OF ROCK HISTORY CAME TO A LITTLE SHIT TOWN OUT IN THE BOONIES AND GAVE THE FEW WHO ATTENDED A NIGHT TO ALWAYS REMEMBER.ONE OF THE BEST CONCERTS THAT HAS EVER BEEN WITNESSED.I KNOW ALL ABOUT GREAT CONCERTS.I SAW ELVIS MOTHERFUCKER

_________________

http://www.talismanworld.com
http://www.myspace.com/jss_street_team
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://jeffscottsoto.niceboard.com
hardrocklady
Fan
avatar

Number of posts : 66
Location : North Carolina
Registration date : 2007-01-24

PostSubject: Re: JEFF SCOTT SOTO 10-1-2007 LA PLATA, MARYLAND CONCERT REVIEW   Sun Oct 07, 2007 12:34 pm

I AGREE 150%!!!! Thanks for posting this great review Nath! My husband and I drove 5 hours to La Plata to see JSS and when we found out it was moved to a Country Club I had to giggle, but what an intimate experience to say the least. Also, how many other "performers" would have just cancelled the show? NOT JSS! He always thinks of others and while I'm sure it wasn't as he had expected it to be, he still gave 1000% to the show. It was an experience I won't soon forget. My friends know how sick I was that day/night but I still had a great time and have fond memories. cheers

Heather I love you
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Personne
Westerner
avatar

Number of posts : 1455
Age : 48
Location : Lone Pine, CA
Registration date : 2007-01-04

PostSubject: Re: JEFF SCOTT SOTO 10-1-2007 LA PLATA, MARYLAND CONCERT REVIEW   Mon Oct 08, 2007 5:12 am

I see exactly what kind of concert it was! Even if there was only a 3 people audience he gave them 200% of him and an unforgettable night!Cool

Jeff is so generous when he is on stage! Impossible to be disappointed!Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://western.movies.free.fr/
nikkib703
newbie
avatar

Number of posts : 26
Age : 48
Location : Baltimore
Registration date : 2007-05-15

PostSubject: Re: JEFF SCOTT SOTO 10-1-2007 LA PLATA, MARYLAND CONCERT REVIEW   Mon Oct 08, 2007 8:54 am

What more can I add to that?? It was a fantastic show!! Been a fan of Jeff's for many years and this was my first time seeing him live.....him and the band just blew me away!! He rocked that small crowd as well as he could a stadium full of people. Meeting him and the guys was an added treat, as they were all so nice, even though Gary and Dave weren't feeling well that night, and Rebecca is just a lovely person inside and out. I got some halfway decent pics, but I've been having trouble uploading photos to my computer. I will post them as soon as I can. Best evening I've had in ages!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: JEFF SCOTT SOTO 10-1-2007 LA PLATA, MARYLAND CONCERT REVIEW   

Back to top Go down
 
JEFF SCOTT SOTO 10-1-2007 LA PLATA, MARYLAND CONCERT REVIEW
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Jeff Beck talking about John McLaughlin brand new interview
» Jeff Beck played Ronnie Scotts
» Did Scott Thurston really write the guitar to New Values ?
» Vinnie Touring Again with Jeff Beck
» Scott Henderson in Japan during quake

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Jeff Scott Soto Forum :: JEFF SCOTT SOTO :: Live-
Jump to: